Plat question

This is a discussion on Plat question within the Batman: Arkham City forum, part of the B; It says on the trophy guide to do all of the medals without the use of DLC, does it mean ...

Trophy Huntin'

Plat question

It says on the trophy guide to do all of the medals without the use of DLC, does it mean that i can't redeem my DLC that came with the game up until i get the plat? The Robin and Catwoman DLC?

Lvl 2 - Bronze

no i reedemed my code as soon as i started playing it and got the plat just fine,the 1st person u play as is catwomen when u reedem it,all it means is u dont have to do the dlc's to get the plat

Lvl 2 - Bronze

also i went and looked at the guide to see what u were talking about and all he means is with combat challenges u have to get all the medals alocated,if u do the dlc's those medals will not count 4 batman,i hope this helps u.

Team Dingleberry

Quote Originally Posted by Bangcrashboom View Post
    It says on the trophy guide to do all of the medals without the use of DLC, does it mean that i can't redeem my DLC that came with the game up until i get the plat? The Robin and Catwoman DLC?
    It means that you will not earn the trophies required for platinum by using a character other than Batman.

Trophy Huntin'

Alright, thanks alot guys. I appreciate it!

Also, i know it's unrelated, but where did you get your platcard, simula? I've been looking around for one since the guy that made mine isn't making them anymore

Lvl 1 - Bronze

hey guys have a question here do i have to play all the side missions over on new game plus in order to get perfect knight trophy thanks

Trophy Huntin'

Yeah, i was curious about that as well. Do we need to redo all of the side missions and riddler trophies in the new game + in order to plat the game? or is it just the first playthrough?

Lvl 7 - Gold