tips for hard playthrough?

This is a discussion on tips for hard playthrough? within the BioShock 2 forum, part of the B; about to start my hard playthrough and was wondering if anyone can give me some tips to get through it ...

Lvl 10 - Platinum

tips for hard playthrough?

about to start my hard playthrough and was wondering if anyone can give me some tips to get through it easier, i am not good at shooters at all especially on harder difficulties, this would be the only trophy preventing me from platinum since the online trophies are just a matter of grinding, i have read about the scout glitch but i have to get about halfway thrrough the game first and the first half is definitely harder than the second half, which was a virtual breeze for me, i think if i can get through the first couple big sisters and big daddies ill be alright later in the game so any tips for me?

Lvl 3 - Bronze

Just remember to max out yur research tracks, and grab all the items you can get, other then that I didnt find it to be too hard. Save often so you dont lose a lot when you die but thats about it.

PRO Member

I don't exactly remember as it has been a while since I played the game but thanks to the Vita-Chambers you should just be able to wear big enemies down. I would suggest would be hacking everything. Health stations are useful as they will even kill off Brute Splicers as they go back to heal. Turrets are also a help so try to have at least one on your side before you trigger a Big Sister attack. You can also Hypnotize Big Daddies to fight each otheror help you with a Big Sister.

A plat a month!

Two things I remember

1. There is a fountain of youth tonic. it helps you replenish life and EVE when standing in water, slowly but surely. I found it useful.
    2. I summoned many security bots. Helped out big time!

Lvl 10 - Platinum

Quote Originally Posted by cloud945076 View Post