As a PS+ member, I downloaded Borderlands. I already got the platinum a while back, so it was long deleted.

Now when I go to host or join an online game.. I see people who were on my list a year ago, but those who are on my XMB friends list do not show up.

Is there any way to clear this? It says that I need to sign out and sign back in, but I already have.