Tips for a Skyrim noob?

This is a discussion on Tips for a Skyrim noob? within the Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, The forum, part of the E; Hey guys I'm just going to start on Skyrim. I really need some tips because I have no knowledge whatsoever ...

Lvl 9 - Gold

Tips for a Skyrim noob?

Hey guys I'm just going to start on Skyrim. I really need some tips because I have no knowledge whatsoever on this game.

Also, I'd like to know with which class I should start off.
    Platbar by Wadefan1

PRO Member

In a multiverses of different bodies and souls

For class it depends what you want to do. Are you going to use Melee? Try using an Orc. You going to be using magic? Try an Elf to start off.

And make sure you try to limit yourself to as few skills as possible. The more skills you advance in, the more variety and options you'll have, but the fewer skills the better you advanced in them and overall. Don't be like me and decide when its almost too late.

дурак

If you run into a bear early on, let's hope you can outrun it. They will rock your world in a second.

Also be mindful of the class you choose. They all mostly have skills that will suit your playstyle. If you are a melee character, stick with a class that encourages such a thing. Same thing with magic or sneak or whatever you want.
    Blank Friend Requests will be ignored and/or blocked
    My Checklist | My Trading Thread | My Youtube Channel
    "The oldest and strongest of emotion of mankind is fear, and the oldest and strongest kind of fear is fear of the unknown"

HDD corrupted u.u

Be careful in the plains or tundras of Skyrim. There are mammoths and giants infesting them. Both of them can kill you with one hit. Don't make anything hostile, unless you know you can beat it.

wear articles of clothing that enhances your best skill, like if you use magic, use necromancer robes, if you want to be hand to hand combatant with swords, wear armor.