Results 1 to 4 of 4

Should be my last question about Vita

This is a discussion on Should be my last question about Vita within the General PS Vita Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; So I just got a different one yesterday. It's used like the previous one, and I want to put my ...

  1. #1
    Bob 'n' Becca
    957_Bob_Hollywood_13_HFS's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    On tour with the Foos
    Posts
    1,816
    Reputation
    34

    Should be my last question about Vita

    So I just got a different one yesterday. It's used like the previous one, and I want to put my PSN info on it. Do I restore the ps vita system to get the previous owners account off? When I click the option it says "if you restore your ps vita system, settings will be restored to default values, and all data in system storage will be deleted." I hit restore and then it warns "your ps vita system is activated with a Sony entertainment network account. If you restore the system, you will not be able to deactivate this ps vita system later. Do you want to deactivate the ps vita system before restoring?"

    Just screwy wording. If I hit yes, will it remove the previous owners PSN account or not?

    Thanks to Thunder for the platbar!!!

  2. #2
    Lvl 3 - Bronze
    georget1996's Avatar


    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136
    Reputation
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by 957_Bob_Hollywood_13_HFS View Post
    So I just got a different one yesterday. It's used like the previous one, and I want to put my PSN info on it. Do I restore the ps vita system to get the previous owners account off? When I click the option it says "if you restore your ps vita system, settings will be restored to default values, and all data in system storage will be deleted." I hit restore and then it warns "your ps vita system is activated with a Sony entertainment network account. If you restore the system, you will not be able to deactivate this ps vita system later. Do you want to deactivate the ps vita system before restoring?"



    Just screwy wording. If I hit yes, will it remove the previous owners PSN account or not?
    "if you restore your ps vita system, settings will be restored to default values, and all data in system storage will be deleted." so yes

    Sig by: djunglist

  3. #3
    Local Drunk
    Feral's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,999
    Reputation
    603

    Yes, it will remove the previous owner's PSN but you should probably deactivate the account also just in case you ever sell the Vita.


    Awesomely awesome sig by Beam & social group bar by DaRe
    The Local Drunk's Experience With Trophies

  4. #4
    Bob 'n' Becca
    957_Bob_Hollywood_13_HFS's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    On tour with the Foos
    Posts
    1,816
    Reputation
    34

    I'm going to. I just have to get to a wifi source. It would restore without an Internet connection.

    Thanks to Thunder for the platbar!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO