Vita 1000 or 2000

This is a discussion on Vita 1000 or 2000 within the General PS Vita Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; So I definitely want to get a Vita but don't know what model to get. I know the 2000 is ...

Lvl 1 - Bronze

Vita 1000 or 2000

So I definitely want to get a Vita but don't know what model to get. I know the 2000 is coming in a couple days so should I wait for that or is the 1000 better? What are your guys opinions I am not really an expert on this topic so it would be nice to get some help! Thanks!

Lvl 4 - Silver

The 1000 has a better screen (which is really noticeable) while the 2000 has a better battery life and a slimmer design. It's really up to you on what your preference is.

Here's a good picture to show difference in screen quality

Toggle Spoiler

Lord of all Goat-Men

Vita 1000 has a more solid feel, and the superior OLED screen. The Vita 2000 has 1GB internal storage, an LCD screen, is lighter (and feels weaker), has better battery life, and an improved form factor (it's more comfortable to hold).

PRO Member

I have the 1000 and love it man really recommend it the new 1 looks more girly

illegal in 9 countries

Quote Originally Posted by Faust View Post
    The Vita 2000 has 1GB internal storage, an LCD screen, is lighter (and feels weaker), has better battery life, and an improved form factor (it's more comfortable to hold).
    For me, that's probably the most important factor. I find the Vita really uncomfortable, even with one of these puppies -

...it's better than the Vita on its own and it protects the front and back screens, however the trigger buttons feel a bit crap.

I also have one these, but it makes the Vita even less comfortable to hold -

I'd suggest holding both models to test which is more comfortable in the hands. Give it more than a few minutes, if possible, to get a better feel for each model.