Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Magic: The Gathering

This is a discussion on Magic: The Gathering within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; I was wondering how many of you play (or used to play) Magic: The Gathering card game... I've been playing ...

Negator

Magic: The Gathering

I was wondering how many of you play (or used to play) Magic: The Gathering card game...

I've been playing since 1994 and have a vast collection (most that I'm trying to sell [PM if interested]) that I've amassed over the years.

What are you favorite cards? Favorite sets/expansions? Favorite game mechanics? Favorite deck builds? Favorite color(s)?

Avatar & Sig by djunglist care of Digital Terror // Elite TG bar fabricated by Luckay

Platinum Procrastinator

*Points and laughs* Hahahahaha you play a stupid and silly card game, pfffft what a loser!

Anyways, back on topic, I use to play. Started when the Legions block was introduced and the only way to get cards was to buy packs as there were no stores that sold loose or individual cards. This made getting anything decent extremely difficult unless you were lucky and got a good pack. However, a few months later and someone who had been playing and collecting MTG cards since the beginning went bankrupt and sold the majority of his cards to out local hockey card seller. The few of us that started playing were then able to buy some decent stuff and improve our crappy decks.

I miss playing it to be honest because everyone who I played with have all moved away. Since then, I started buying cards online until after a few months of doing so, I looked at how much money I spent and decided to stop. I probably could of bought the majority of the Power 9 with the amount of money I spent, and really, I would of been better off doing so instead of buying what I did lol. I have quite a few sets, but nothing really stands out besides a few dual lands.