Results 1 to 5 of 5

PS3 Old Account Question

This is a discussion on PS3 Old Account Question within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; I'm downloading a few PS3 titles that my old account owns (I brought them under that account.) I know I ...

  1. #1
    Lvl 1 - Bronze
    FandangoGrim86's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    0

    PS3 Old Account Question

    I'm downloading a few PS3 titles that my old account owns (I brought them under that account.) I know I can play them as long as the old account is active on the same console, but my question is will any trophies I earn from these games under this account will remain when I eventually finish the games from my old account and delete it?
    Please heart my LBP level: Boring Water Level
    Also my LBP2 level: Community Monster Mash!
    And finally please heart me on LBP & LBP2: FandangoGrim86
    I will do the same for you! Thanks!


  2. #2
    PRO Member
    MatCauthon's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    1,070
    Reputation
    31

    Trophies are tied to whatever PSN account you earn them on. As long as that account stays active, they will not be deleted off of that account.

  3. #3
    Nope, nothing
    Chambers35's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,674
    Reputation
    462

    Once you have a trophy it stays there even if you delete the games/account

  4. #4
    Lvl 1 - Bronze
    FandangoGrim86's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    0

    Excellent. Thanks guys.
    Please heart my LBP level: Boring Water Level
    Also my LBP2 level: Community Monster Mash!
    And finally please heart me on LBP & LBP2: FandangoGrim86
    I will do the same for you! Thanks!


  5. #5
    Final Fantasy XIV Guru
    Organization XIll's Avatar


    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    302
    Reputation
    11

    Yes you will always have the trophies. You wont have the games after you delete it as I'm sure you know. I delete games quite often to save memory and I still have all my trophies.


    Avatar created by: remus1997
    Signature created by: DaRe_xLw


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO