Where does trophy progress get saved?

This is a discussion on Where does trophy progress get saved? within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; I'll try to keep this short. I wonder where the progress to trophies get saved? As an example, I'm playing ...

Lvl 4 - Silver

Where does trophy progress get saved?

I'll try to keep this short. I wonder where the progress to trophies get saved?
    As an example, I'm playing PES 2011 and for a trophy I need to play 10 seasons in the master league.
    Now I'm in my 4th, and I had to do a system reset of whatever that called, it deleted all my save files and stuff. So I put it on an USB stick and I just started playing again, I copied everything back except the system data, because I already created a new file for that, after starting up the game, download the newest update and making some basic settings. So I wonder what if the trophy progress is saved in the system data and I have to play another 3 or maybe even 4 extra seasons? Or does it 'detect' the amount of seasons I already played and updates that to the trophy progress? Or doesn't it get saved in the system data?

Huge Skip Bayless fan.

the trophy progress is saved on the save file not the game data

Formerly known as UrbanHellraiser

Change is mediocre

Yeah, as long as you don't have the trophy, the progress is saved on the save data.

Lvl 4 - Silver

Ah I see. So what is the system data for? Just for settings and stuff?
    And in games as AC and COD you have a save file called 'Profile', what's in there?

Lvl 1 - Bronze

only sony exclusive games save their progress in the game data, all other games save it in the saved game file itself so ur in the clear =] goodluck wit ur trophy =D