HELP with trophy and game Glitches

This is a discussion on HELP with trophy and game Glitches within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; Hi there... I wanted to ask you guys - did you ever encounter a trophy glitch that couldn't be solved... ...

Lvl 1 - Bronze

HELP with trophy and game Glitches

Hi there...

I wanted to ask you guys - did you ever encounter a trophy glitch that couldn't be solved... did Sony ever intervene and "gave" you the trophy because you proved that you earned it ?

I'll include an email i sent WB Studios that summarize the whole issue... no one can help and the only answer i did get was "re-start the game from the beginning creating a new save file."

-------------------------------------THE EMAIL--------------------------------------------------------------

[FONT=Arial]I am getting very desperate and frustrated because I've been chasing my tail around this glitch for more then three months (minus the 3 weeks the i neglected your email)...[/FONT]
    Rockstedy - did not respond to 3 emails I sent them via their website.
    Sony entertainment - told me they that because my PlayStation is from a specific region (Israel), they can't help me (even with contact info for support).
    my region Sony Representative -told me that the only way he might be able to help me is if I'll bring my PS3 and the game so he could see the glitch (as if it's a hardware problem), I explained that I have 2 copies of the game and I tried them both with my saved game file while logged in from a different console and I still experience the glitch.
    the website i bought the game from - told me to turn to you and\or Rockstedy.

so....
    1. The glitch in a nutshell is that when I get to the end of the game , the part where the Riddler keeps the hostages chained up to rails where if they'll stop walking he'll blow them up. I get there and there are no hostages, only the Riddler and i can't take him down.