Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Games you bought that were not so great or disappointed you.

This is a discussion on Games you bought that were not so great or disappointed you. within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; I've seen that there are a few threads about your favorite game so I thought I'd make one about the ...

Huge Gaming Backlog

Games you bought that were not so great or disappointed you.

I've seen that there are a few threads about your favorite game so I thought I'd make one about the games that you thought weren't so great or you we hoping would be better. This thread might cause a few arguments but oh well.
    For me the latest game I bought that I thought would be better was Deus EX. I saw a lot of reviews and read a lot about it before it came out but when I started playing I was a bit disappointed. His voice for some reason really annoyed me and when he took that ridiculous stance when he was talking to other NPC's was stupid ( the one were he folds his arms and leans to the side). I ended up platting the game but didn't enjoy it.

Lvl 7 - Gold

LA Noire. Game started off great, I was enjoying it. Then I just realized it involved nothing more than some wandering about, collecting "evidence" then maybe you'll get a chase scene, fight scene or a shoot out. I still plan on getting the plat but it's been put on Doom's back burner.
    Doom runs a country, bitch! A nation of slaves! Dig you a grave! I'll make Umbrella look like Welfare, minimum wage! Doom is getting enraged! I come harder! Killed my ex-girlfriend and turned her into a suit of armor! Beat you to death with your legs, leave you in stitches, Marvel 2 is the shit, RE 5 is for bitches!

Sig made by Auburn
    First Latverian to Platinum Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater.

On a Paradise

Killzone 3, I really really expected to get a better game than it was :/

Awesome avy & sig made by In2
    Rep him if you like them!

PRO Member