PS3 Analog Sticks Being Slooooooooow

This is a discussion on PS3 Analog Sticks Being Slooooooooow within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; So just recently, out of no where, the controller i got with the Uncharted Double Pack randomly started crapping out ...

Lvl 8 - Gold

PS3 Analog Sticks Being Slooooooooow

So just recently, out of no where, the controller i got with the Uncharted Double Pack randomly started crapping out on me. I started playing the Battlefield 4 Beta and when i went to turn my soldier, it took forever to turn. i was turning about a degree every 4 seconds. so i switched controllers to the controller that came with my PS3, wondering what the hell was going on, and that one worked like normal with no problems. my friend says that there might be dust inside the controller thats blocking the analog sticks from functioning like normal, and that i have to take apart the control and clean it, but that seems a bit extreme, idk. has anyone else had this problem?

Lvl 8 - Gold

anyone at all. dont be shy, a simple 'no' will suffice. 20000 users on this site, no responses whatsoever......................

Lvl 1 - Bronze

Quote Originally Posted by jaws-ate View Post
    anyone at all. dont be shy, a simple 'no' will suffice. 20000 users on this site, no responses whatsoever......................
    no.........

дурак

Quote Originally Posted by JasperGuitar View Post
    no.........
    Thank you for being an absolutely useless piece of shit. Now go fuck off somewhere else.

@jaws-ate: It would helpful to know how long you've been using the controller. You CAN take it apart if you so desire and look, and considering you already have another controller that's good to go, you don't have much to lose. But I could personally never open my controller up and put it back together, because it never worked the same after. But that's just me, and I'm an imbecile, so yeah.
    Blank Friend Requests will be ignored and/or blocked