PS3 Trophy Accumulation

This is a discussion on PS3 Trophy Accumulation within the General PS3 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; Hey all, I'm somewhat new to the whole "gaining trophies" craze as I only got a ps3 a few months ...

Lvl 1 - Bronze

PS3 Trophy Accumulation

Hey all, I'm somewhat new to the whole "gaining trophies" craze as I only got a ps3 a few months ago. I've got two questions actually, the first one is, on some people's trophy I see certain games that you can only get about 10-20 trophies for and usually don't offer a platinum trophy. If anyone knows what I'm talking about, are these games only exclusive to playstation plus users or what? They don't seem to be very big games at all, sort of like little mini-games that you can still get trophies for.
    My second question is more of an opinionated one but to whoever is reading this, do you have any suggestions for games to play that don't require a lot of time to get the plat trophy but are still fun and have a good story line? I'm trying to amass as many trophies (both regular and plat) as I can in a good period of time while also having fun playing the games that I get them from. The reason being is that my trophy card is a bit whimpy and I'm trying to build it up a little. The only games that I don't like to play are sports games so any rpg's, shooters, racing, etc would be great suggestions. Thanks to everyone!!
    P.S.- the less expensive the better!!

{Avatar created by: kid420247}
    {Signature created by: kid420247}

DON'T BLINK

Borderlands. Was my first plat and loved every second of it.

The One and Only

First question: Those are PSN games, and most (if not all) you can buy without the use of Playstation Plus. Just have around $5-15 to spend to buy it, and some are free for PS+ users. Some PSN games like Minis don't have trophies, but you can identify easily whether or not they are Minis.