PS4 user name

This is a discussion on PS4 user name within the General PS4 Discussion forum, part of the Everything PlayStation; ok I might be being thick here but if I get a ps4 and sign in using all my ps3 ...

Lvl 1 - Bronze

PS4 user name

ok I might be being thick here but if I get a ps4 and sign in using all my ps3 info so I can keep all my trophies will my user name stay the same or is there any option to change it as I set my name (FLOYD2007) as the year I got the ps3 and would like to change it to the year I get the ps4 PS this is the first time I have made a post so if I have put in the the wrong place or done anything wrong as I say its my first time im more of a long time reader first time poster

Local Drunk

It'll stay the same but there could be an option to change it, who knows.

Awesomely awesome sig by Beam & social group bar by DaRe
    The Local Drunk's Experience With Trophies

Lvl 9 - Gold

Possibly but I think they have only mentioned changing it to your RL name not changing your actual ID.

Lvl 4 - Silver

I doubt we'll be able to change it, but you could always start fresh with a new ID. I really hate my ID and wanna make a new one because let's face it my current name sucks. PS4 will probably be what causes me to make a new one.

Lvl 9 - Gold

After having my id for over 5 years I couldn't see myself ever changing it as it wouldn't feel right. Also since my id is just my name it will make more sense when I add my real life name

PRO Member

Yeah I don't believe you will be able to change your name, But I heard a lot about using your real life name too. Or maybe have both your RL name and username

Signature made by PixieOfDarkness | GDT bar by djunglist

Lvl 1 - Bronze

ok thanks guys I guess we will just have to wait and see. If it comes down to it ill keep my user name as I really don't wanna lose all my trophies. I think ill pick my real name if I get that option tho

Plats-O'-War!!