Trophies Galore?

This is a discussion on Trophies Galore? within the God of War: Chains of Olympus forum, part of the G; After platinum-ing Dead Island, I wanted to get started on the rest of the to-do list. To get into GoW ...

Hunter-Scholar-Gentleman

Trophies Galore?

After platinum-ing Dead Island, I wanted to get started on the rest of the to-do list. To get into GoW mode, I started playing for 10 minutes to get into the hang of it and at the end of said 10 minutes I had 5 trophies... I don't want to sound like I'm complaining, I'm not, but at a rate of 1 trophy per 2 minutes I'm a little hesitant at the relevance of some of these trophies. I know every game has its "meh" trophies, but I hope this doesn't ruin the satisfaction of the overall platinum. I got a trophy for walking over a beam? Really?

That being said, I'm early into this, so I'm sure I'll have my moments where I will be ecstatic to hear that "ding" sound when a trophy pops up after beating a hardcore boss. At the end of the day, I'm just glad I can be Kratos again and kill things! =D

in a kup

Yeah the first part of the game, youll hit tons of trophies. Then it relaxes and you get them like every other game. Just wait til you play on hard

Legalize it...

Quote Originally Posted by paperkut View Post
    Yeah the first part of the game, youll hit tons of trophies. Then it relaxes and you get them like every other game. Just wait til you play on hard
    So is it rough? For the first 3 I played on normal and it was ok not to hard or to easy...My friend tried Titan mode on 3 and said he had to switch it down lol...

WHO DAT!!!!

hard is pretty difficult in some areas but is very managable.....the challenges on the other hand left me with a bruised thumb for 2 days

Lvl 7 - Gold

Quote Originally Posted by JDizzle0420 View Post
    So is it rough? For the first 3 I played on normal and it was ok not to hard or to easy...My friend tried Titan mode on 3 and said he had to switch it down lol...