Is anyone feeling a bit... dissapointed about this game?

This is a discussion on Is anyone feeling a bit... dissapointed about this game? within the L.A. Noire forum, part of the L; When I started playing it, I was like "Wow, I'm feeling like Hercule Poirot, I'm going to investigate crimes and ...

On a Paradise

Is anyone feeling a bit... dissapointed about this game?

When I started playing it, I was like "Wow, I'm feeling like Hercule Poirot, I'm going to investigate crimes and find the assassin", and then... when I must choose the culprit, it doesn't matters what guy you choose, because there's a serial killer that made it, then you start shooting and following a guy or two, and it's done...
    Well, I enjoyed a lot some parts of the game, but I felt really dissapointed in the 65% of it...
    What do you think?

Awesome avy & sig made by In2
    Rep him if you like them!

Lvl 7 - Gold

I wouldn't say I was disappointed with the game. I enjoyed it for the most part during my initial playthrough. Replaying the cases though, that became incredibly dull for me. I'm glad I beat the game, but I don't think I'll ever go back and 5 star whatever cases I need. I just don't think L.A. Noire is a game meant for that kind of replayability.

Sig and avatar courtesy of ABSTRACT678
    Platbar courtesy of ThunderStick

Change is mediocre

I loved it. Thought it was one of the bests from Rockstar. To each their own though.

Closing this account

I was hoping since it was a Rockstar game, I could Free Roam before completing any cases. The story has it good and bad spots, quite easy to play. It's kinda educational in a way.

True Templar

I hoped for more free roam as well.. but i enjoied it a great deal anyway... did have abreak fro about a 8-9 month before completing all the cases with a 5 star rating.

Platted it last week.. now its shelved for some time. need some dlc trophies for 100%

Assassin's Creed II - Assassin's Creed: Liberation HD - Heavy Rain - L.A. Noire -