Results 1 to 16 of 16

Dota 2 International 2013 - Bigger Prizes, More interactivity, and More entertainment.

This is a discussion on Dota 2 International 2013 - Bigger Prizes, More interactivity, and More entertainment. within the PC forum, part of the Multiplatform Talk; Re-cap of last year: The 2013 International is the 3rd year 16 Teams get together to win a cut of ...

  1. #1
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    Dota 2 International 2013 - Bigger Prizes, More interactivity, and More entertainment.





    Re-cap of last year:






    The 2013 International is the 3rd year 16 Teams get together to win a cut of the 1.6 Million dollar prize pool (First prize gets $1 mil )



    Taking Place once again in seattle washington from August 7th to 11th, this one is going to be improving over the previous tournament in several ways.



    THE TEAMS



    THE WEST/EAST QUALIFIERS





    West Qualifier's Schedule:
    (Hosted by TheGDStudio)
    May 13th 19:30EST: Group Stage 1: Group A, initial matches and winner’s match (3xBO3)
    May 14th 13:00EST: Group Stage 1: Group A, loser’s match and final match (2xBO3)
    May 15th 20:00EST: Group Stage 1: Group B, initial matches and winners’ match (3xBO3)
    May 16th 23:00EST: Group Stage 1: Group B, loser’s match and final match (2xBO3)
    May 17th 20:00EST: Group Stage 2: Initial matches and winner’s match (3xBo3)
    May 18th 23:00EST: Group Stage 2: Loser’s match and final match (2xBO3)
    May 19th 23:00EST: Grand Final (1xBO5)


    East Qualifier's Schedule:
    (Hosted by BeyondTheSummit)
    ????



    Winners of the West and East Qualifiers will earn a invitation to the main tournament.

    2nd Place on each side will do a qualifier the night before the main event to win the Wild card slot




    How do i watch this thing/Help Participate in the tournament?




    Multiple Ways!


    View it from In-game!


    Download the Dota 2 Client from steam, it doesn't matter if you have a beta key or not because if you don't have a key you can view any game you want inside it (which includes the internationals)!

    You will not miss any announcers or anything because the Announcers voice chat is embedded into each match.

    You can also buy a pendant for a team your supporting, a cut of the money will go to the team AND if you watch them do something awesome in the tournament you have a chance to win a very rare international-only item!

    Do you want a key to Dota 2? Just click here to get one:
    http://steamcommunity.com/id/dota2bot



    Buy a Ticket to the Show!


    On May 7th at 10AM PDT (1PM EDT), You can buy a ticket to get access to the show in person, you will get tons of free goodies and one of the greatest sporting experiences in your life. Just make sure you can get to the Benroya Hall in Seattle. The guess of the price per ticket is $50, but you get free dota 2 in-game items and invites to give to friends!





    Watch The Streams!

    Don't have a good computer to watch dota 2 from in-game? Don't have money to buy a ticket to watch in-person? watch the streams instead, it's the same thing basically and it's still 100% free.



    Improve the show!

    Buy a International Compendum!

    The International - Dota 2 Championships[/CENTER]


    When you buy it, 25% of the money of that purchase goes to the Prize pool (Which is already at 1.6 million dollars). With the item you can pick your favorite players, who you think will win the tournament, and more! Compete with friends, watch your Dota 2 Courier Evolve with the choices you made and if they are right! You can also pick your favorite dota players to compete in a showmatch in the tournament!





    I was here last year in person and it was amazing, I hate sports but this is one event that is truly well done. i recommend it.



    Last edited by Ps360; 05-13-2013 at 09:28 AM.



  2. #2
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    im goin again this year

    The 1000+ tickets sold out in like 5 minutes flat.

    Steam Community :: Screenshot :: victory



  3. #3
    Lvl 1 - Bronze
    SpagetiMonster's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    0

    I'm big into DOTA 2 and will be watching this in-game like I did last year. Grats on being able to go!


    PSN 100%
    Braid - Deathspank - Super Stardust HD

  4. #4
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    West Qualifier Schedule, starts tomorrow.

    Stream
    TheGDStudio


    Format Info
    http://www.thegdstudio.com/index.php...lifier-details


    Group info
    http://www.thegdstudio.com/index.php...alifier-groups


    Rules
    http://dota2.cyborgmatt.com/Tourname...Qualifiers.pdf

    Day 1 - 13/05

    15:00 CEST(GMT+2)/9AM EDT/6AM PDT - Preshow (Please note that this was rescheduled)
    16:00 CEST(GMT+2)/10AM EDT/7AM PDT - Matchup 1: RoX.KIS vs Absolute Legends
    19:00 CEST(GMT+2)/1PM EDT/10AM PDT - Matchup 2: Team Empire vs dd.Dota
    22:00 CEST(GMT+2)/4PM EDT/1PM PDT - Matchup 3: Winners of previous matchups

    Day 2 - 14/05

    17:00 CEST(GMT+2)/11AM EDT/8AM PDT - Preshow
    17:30 CEST(GMT+2)/11:30AM EDT/8:30AM PDT - Matchup 1: Losers Day 1
    20:30 CEST(GMT+2)/2:30PM EDT/11:30AM PDT - Matchup 2: Winner Matchup 1 vs Loser Matchup 3 Day 1

    Day 3 - 15/05

    14:00 CEST(GMT+2)/8AM EDT/5AM PDT - Preshow
    14:30 CEST(GMT+2)/8:30AM EDT/5:30AM PDT - Matchup 1: Mousesports vs iCCup
    17:30 CEST(GMT+2)/11:30PM EDT/8:30AM PDT - Matchup 2: Evil Geniuses vs QPAD Red Pandas
    20:30 CEST(GMT+2)/2:30PM EDT/11:30AM PDT - Matchup 3: Winners of previous matchups

    Day 4 - 16/05

    17:00 CEST(GMT+2)/11AM EDT/8AM PDT - Preshow
    17:30 CEST(GMT+2)/11:30AM EDT/8:30AM PDT - Matchup 1: Losers Day 3
    20:30 CEST(GMT+2)/2:30PM EDT/11:30AM PDT - Matchup 2: Winner Matchup 1 vs Loser Matchup 3 Day 3

    Day 5-7 will be added in as the week progresses



  5. #5
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    West Qualifiers start now


    West Qualifier - The International - Dota 2 Championships





    East Qualifier Teaser (not valve made,)




  6. #6
    Saints Row IV
    brAvEhEaRtDC's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Okinawa,Japan
    Posts
    1,616
    Reputation
    33

    Thanks for the information PS360,i will watch it for sure
    Epic avatar by PixieOfDarkness!
    Epic signature by spanishstoat


    Click on my Signature to check my website




  7. #7
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    Day 1 of the qualifiers end:




    Want to see the games that happened today? Go into the dota 2 client, Click the watch tab, find the west qualifiers tourney, then see all the previous games.
    Last edited by Ps360; 05-15-2013 at 11:12 AM.



  8. #8
    Saints Row IV
    brAvEhEaRtDC's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Okinawa,Japan
    Posts
    1,616
    Reputation
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Ps360 View Post
    Day 1 of the qualifiers end:


    Tournament Spoilers:

    Toggle Spoiler



    Want to see the games that happened today? Go into the dota 2 client, Click the watch tab, find the west qualifiers tourney, then see all the previous games.
    I saw the match,man they pwned them... DD Dota destroyed them
    Epic avatar by PixieOfDarkness!
    Epic signature by spanishstoat


    Click on my Signature to check my website




  9. #9
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    Day Two Of the West Qualifiers is over




    New Stretch Goals!

    New Hud at 2 Million, 2.2 Million Gets a Unique Taunt, 2.4 Million gets a 8 Player Solo Tournament going at the International and Users vote who plays that tournament, At 3.2 Million, We vote who the next hero is in Dota 2.

    The 3.2 Million stretch goal should just be renamed "we release techies" because thats what everyone wants out already.

    Currently we need $51,618 until next unlock.

    Since each Compendum Purchase sends $2.50 To the Prize pool, they need 20,647 Compendums sold.


    no need to rush yet though, We have 3 months.
    Last edited by Ps360; 05-15-2013 at 11:12 AM.



  10. #10
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    Day 3 Is over:




    The Prize Pool Broke 2 Million dollars last night



  11. #11
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    Papa john's decides to conviently offer 50% off pizza during the east international qualifiers

    PIZZA.gg



  12. #12
    Saints Row IV
    brAvEhEaRtDC's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Okinawa,Japan
    Posts
    1,616
    Reputation
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Ps360 View Post
    Papa john's decides to conviently offer 50% off pizza during the east international qualifiers

    PIZZA.gg
    Lucky guys....i see ESPORTS are very famous in other countries>.<
    Epic avatar by PixieOfDarkness!
    Epic signature by spanishstoat


    Click on my Signature to check my website




  13. #13
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    team liquid teams up with valve to sell These t-shirts at the international and the valve store






    valve once again supports the community while riot shelters the community in their restricted LCS.



  14. #14
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    The main dota 2 International page is up!


    The International - Dota 2 Championships


    If your lucky enough to come to the event in-person these are the perks:

    The International - Dota 2 Championships


    -Advanced Screening of Valve's "Free to play" Movie

    Player Autographs
    Collect in-game autographs by meeting your favorite players at the Autograph Station. You can then stamp your items with these to show your friends you really did meet
    that guy with the hat.
    Item Drops
    Don't miss an item drop at The International. Major moments in a match will grant uniquely identifiable items available only to attendees. Bonus items can also be obtained by visiting the Voice Actors, the Workshop Contributors,
    or the Secret Shop Stations.
    Workshop Creator Sessions
    Throughout the tournament, workshop creators will be demonstrating the techniques they use to create items for heroes, couriers, wards and other workshop content. Stop by and learn how you can contribute to the ever growing universe of Dota 2. Maybe meet your favorite creator
    and get an autograph.
    Voice Actor Appearances
    Stop by the Voice Actors' table to meet the actors who voice the Dota characters. While you're there, get your badge scanned and receive a special bonus in-game item, then walk away with a nice autographed print of your favorite hero.
    New 2013 Secret Shop Merchandise
    The Secret Shop has been updated with over 30 new products including apparel, computer accessories, and plush toy selections. There are multiple products bundled with exclusive in-game economy items. Receive a complimentary 3-pack of trading cards with every purchase over $50 USD. Attendees should be on the lookout for daily deals and special offerings each day at the Secret Shop.




    Want to watch the tournament, but can't be there in-person OR Don't want to watch it alone? Go to a local valve-sponsored pubstomp, You have a chance to get in-game items like everyone else And get to hang out at a social hangout at the same time watching the game!

    find your pubstomp here:
    http://www.dota2.com/pubstomps/



  15. #15
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    Valve's Official Alcoholic drink list







    Also, Rattlesnake Won the wildcard match and is now in the international!



  16. #16
    INTJ
    Ps360's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Reputation
    299

    god bless stupid people with lots of money so they can spend it on international items i get for like 10$ apiece and sell for $50



    thanks for buying me saints row 4 and a various amount of indie games



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO