This yukiko shadow boss is annoying

This is a discussion on This yukiko shadow boss is annoying within the Persona 4 Golden forum, part of the P; (protip: I am not good at JRPGS and i rarely play them. I hate Turn-based Stat-Vital games but Persona 4 ...

INTJ

This yukiko shadow boss is annoying

(protip: I am not good at JRPGS and i rarely play them. I hate Turn-based Stat-Vital games but Persona 4 is a exception because of how the story is and having a Earthbound-Status of Acclaim (Not to mention 4chan has a nightly "Japanese Scooby doo" thread where 4chan controls what happens in-game). I bought golden and it is my first time playing it.)

Seriously who the hell designed this fucking boss bitch.

her main weakness ice can be easily shielded by her stupid ice shield thing. She has massive loads of HP compared to everything before it.

i could easily get her down quickly but then she summons this fucking prince guy and he literally destroys my entire group with his stupid fear/sleep Stun bullshit while draining my entire money supply for buying potions/revives/etc.

I read up on it and apparently everyone just says abuse the ice weakness, but i exactly can't do that when she has her stupid ice shield up. everyone apparently also says she's the hardest boss and everything else is just easy (who the fuck designed the difficulty to have the hardest boss first)

I feel like a retarded idiot simply because i can't get past this fucker. The Time Limit bullshit doesn't really help when i fear that any day the fog will just appear and go "haha fuck you"

I hate grinding but do i really have to resort to that or is there some obvious tactic im not abusing.
    Last edited by Ps360; 12-04-2012 at 01:27 AM.

Lvl 6 - Silver

I didnt have any problems with her really.