Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

The Official Futbol/Football/Soccer thread!

This is a discussion on The Official Futbol/Football/Soccer thread! within the Sports forum, part of the General Chit-Chat; So I've been on a football streak lately. Been watching a lot of Fire MLS games, been watching a lot ...

Monica Rial #1 Fan

The Official Futbol/Football/Soccer thread!

So I've been on a football streak lately. Been watching a lot of Fire MLS games, been watching a lot of International Friendlies, been watching any game I can, featuring Chelsea and Barcelona. I know there's lots of fans here, and I'll admit there are still nuances to the game that even after all these years I'm still learning, but there's no question that I am a huge fan.

As stated above my favorite teams aren't too hard to figure out. Favorite players are Diego Forlan, Mesut Özil, Landon Donovan, and of course the greatest current player Lionel Messi.

I wanted to start the thread to get input from other fans here. It'll be a way for me to learn more nuances, and also keep up to date with matchups coming up that are must watches. For instance this upcoming Wednesday when Real Madrid and Barcelona go head to head again.

BTW, even though I love Özil, I'm not a fan of Real Madrid. I know, weird, I root for Özil to do well, but not necessarily the team. LOL

Rangers F.C

Love football to mate , I am a huge Rangers fan and my second team is Manchester United cause they play in a more superior league , my favourite player is Ronaldo
    Would like to thank Google and snipping tool for my amazing sig + avatar

I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE LEARNED ANYTHING FROM ANY MAN WHO AGREED WITH ME

To be conscious that you are ignorant of the facts is a great step to knowledge

Kiwi Defender

Glad to see you like Diego Forlan. Such a shame he didn't do well in Inter and went to Brazil . Had he done well I'm sure they wouldn't have underperformed .