Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Trunksu's Quest

This is a discussion on Trunksu's Quest within the Trophy Checklists forum, part of the Trophy Guides, Reviews & Articles; Where to start...? Well, I guess to begin, as of creating this checklist I am 32, and have been gaming ...

PRO Member

Trunksu's Quest

Where to start...? Well, I guess to begin, as of creating this checklist I am 32, and have been gaming since I was about 3 years old. First with my Dad on his Colecovision, and later on the Atari 2600 he bought for me to save his controllers from being teethed upon. That was where I first developed my love and addiction to gaming, thinking if I could just make it 1 more level I would "beat" games like Combat, River Raid and Space Invaders.

Later I got a Nintendo and a Sega Mastersystem, and continued buying successive generations of consoles and accumulating their games. Oh I should mention I'm a compulsive collector (it's an OCD), so not only do I still own all of those systems but all the games along with all the original boxes, manuals and whatnot! I didn't get a PS3 until late 2010, and unfortunately that console died back in Feb (just in time for my birthday). Luckily my fiancee and I managed to get another PS3 a few days later, got the old one reflowed, and quickly transferred all data to our new system. We've been happily gaming on it ever since with occasional soujourns to our older consoles, to relive classic gems, or just occupy ourselves while one of us is playing something on the main TV.